The Group Exec

The Group Executive Committee supports the Group Scout Leader and ensures the effective administration of the Scout Group. Members of the Group Executive are all Trustees of the Group.

The Group Executive Committee aims to make sure that the Scout Group has the facilities and resources needed to deliver good Scouting in the Group.

This includes:

  • the maintenance of the Group’s property and equipment
  • the raising of funds and the administration of the Group’s finance
  • the insurance of persons, property and equipment
  • Group public occasions
  • assisting with the recruitment of Leaders and other adult support


(Group Exec Member resource page – password protected)

More information about the Group Executive including guidance notes

Group Chairman Andrew Dean
Group Scout Leader Chas Macintosh
Group Secretary Luana Carecchio
Group Treasurer Anna Hamilton
Group Quartermaster Scott Macintosh
Hut Caretaker
Cliff Blackie
Group Chaplain Rev Norman Smith
Fundraising Sub Committee Chair vacant
Beaver Leader Anne Macintosh
Cub Leader Leisha Williamson
Scout Leader Paul Gunderson
Explorer Scout Leader Stuart Young
Beaver Parent rep vacant
Cub Parent rep Marie Jarvis
Scout Parent Rep Katrina Odonnell
Explorer Scout Rep Anna Hamilton

Clifford Blackie

Leila Sinclair


Booking Secretary Natalie Wilson
Cleaner  Jordan Shaw



Job Descriptions

Chairman coming soon
Secretary coming soon
Treasurer coming soon
Hut Caretaker coming soon